You are My Prayer that is Granted

Saturday, June 24th 2017

To all my friends,
Today is the last day of Ramadhan in 2017. Tomorrow is our winning day, Ied Mubarak. We should be happy. But, I don’t know. I feel less happy this year. May be because I got period on the last 7 days of ramadhan. You know, it makes me feel like… I don’t repent yet at all and suddenly the end of ramadhan already comes. Or I just got sentimental because of the period itself? No idea.

As usual, I hang out with my friends when I come back home. I met some of them but not all. This year we all will enter senior year in our college. Some already graduated. So in these time many of us can’t back home because of social works at rural area or internship. The point is, all of us become more busy these day.

We talked and discussed so many things. But the hot topic of course about ‘what will you do after graduate from college’. Here’s the difference between the old days and nowadays. Yesterday we tend to talk about our feelings (I love him I love her etc) but now those topic only an intermezzo in our meeting. I’m happy with you guys. Who doesn’t feel happy when hang out with the old friends, right? But after we separated, suddenly I feel a bit emotionally. Like happy and sad at the same time.

When I graduated from high school, of course I felt sad because I can’t see my friends so often like schooldays. That’s the consequence of college life we choose for our goodness in the future. I still can positively think: We only apart by places. This time, when we almost done our college and prepare for jobs and probability of ‘will see each other more rarely’, it used to be the same. But somehow I start to worry and insecure ’cause this time, we may apart by the life line itself.

In the end, I hate the separation itself. I hate the lonely and loss feelings that separation give to me. But I still thankful because it means I’m blessed with a faithful friendship. When I took picture of us hanging out together, it’s not only for feeds on instagram or show off. Well, actually I don’t really care about the other’s opinion. More of that, I wanna memorize and treasure the times we had together. All you ever said, your honest opinion or your jokes, means a lot for me. And from that, I can see that you are kindhearted and always wishing the best for your friends.

I remember clearly the time when I prayed to God, hoping we would be friend someday. And when I realize the day finally coming, I can’t stop thanking ’til I wanna cry. You are my prayer that is granted. I’m lucky to have you as my friends, guys. Thank you for being here and there. I sincerely wish we can be forever friends.

 

In the rainy night of Ied Mubarak,
Me, your friend.

Tinggalkan komentar